About Us

The Louisiana Sales and Use Tax Commission for Remote Sellers was created by Act 274 of the 2017 Regular Legislative Session. The Commission is charged with the administration and collection of sales and use tax with respect to remote sellers. We promote uniformity and simplicity in compliance and we adhere to the Code of Government Ethics while providing leadership and professionalism in our duties to those we represent and serve.

There are eight commissioners authorized:

  1. Secretary of the Louisiana Department of Revenue (LDR), Kevin Richard
  2. Three employees of the LDR, Danielle Clapinkski , Kelli Jumper and Luke Morris
  3. Four members of the Louisiana Uniform Local Sales Tax Board appointed by their respective organizations (R.S. 47:337.102(B)(1)(e-h)).
    • Louisiana Municipal Association (LMA), Kressynda Krennerich
    • Louisiana Police Jury Association (PJAL), Jeffery LaGrange
    • Louisiana School Board Association (LSBA), Amanda Granier
    • Louisiana Sheriffs' Association (LSA), Shawn McManus